close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

34th District Court's Scheduled Closure for Holidays for 2020

It is hereby ordered, pursuant to MCR 8.112(B), the following holidays shall be observed by the 34th District Court in 2018. This Order follows the holidays listed in Michigan Court Rule 8.110(D)(2), with the addition of Good Friday, Columbus Day and Election Day. This order shall rescind all previous holiday local administrative orders.

Wednesday January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day
Monday January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 17, 2020 President’s Day
Friday April 10, 2020 Good Friday
Monday May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Thursday July 2, 2020 Swing Day
Friday July 3, 2020 Independance Day
Monday September 7, 2020 Labor Day
Monday October 12, 2020 Columbus Day
Tuesday November 3, 2020 Election Day
Wednesday November 11, 2020 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27, 2020 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 26, 2020 Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve